Day 48 ~ Shaw Butte Phoenix, AZ

May 12th, 2016 ~ Day 48

Today I made it to Shaw Butte. I’m trying to hit a different trail every day. It’s no fun hiking the same mountain every day.

I was able to catch a little bit of the beautiful sunrise. I missed the painted skies, but still caught some beautiful colors while climbing.

This mountain always reminds me of John and our training for the Grand Canyon, which we never ended up doing. But he was right, the steep incline is good conditioning, and since I’ll be there again next week, it’s perfect!

While hiking, I also thought about the Phoenix Seven Summit Challenge. This was one of the trails we did. I was remembering how exhausted I was while training for the event, but the day of, I had one of my personal bests. One of the happiest days knowing I completed that challenge.

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

FB_IMG_1463076385735
Phoenix Summit Challenge 2015

Today wasn’t as tough for me as the last time I was here. It was a lot cooler today and I it’s my first hike of the day rather than the second.

5-12

Leave a Reply

