Day 46 ~ Deem Hills Phoenix, AZ

May 10th, 2016 ~ Day 46

I woke up bright and early to head a little further north to another mountain than my normal routine. I still didn’t make it in time for the sunrise, but was able to see the bright blue skies. And with the sun poking over the mountains, it was still beautiful out. I decided to do a loop rather than the Ridgeline to see how time would allow. Made it almost three miles today.

After hiking this mountain for at least three years, today I realized the name is Deem Hills, not Deems Hill. Duh!

I wore my new shirt my son bought me for mother’s day. It’s perfect for me ☺ I have the best kids ever!

20160510_055803

I love how I can be in the middle of a city, but still be in the middle of nowhere. As you look north, there is nothing but mountain ranges in view. Only on a small section of the trail, but still, amazing!

I didn’t get to see any snakes on the trail today. Thank God! After the last time I was here and all the stories I hear about people always seeing them on the trail. I’m good with missing them.

I’m going to try to make it here at least once a week. This is a beautiful mountain range and I don’t take enough advantage of it.

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

5-10

Leave a Reply

