Day 44 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

May 8th, 2016 ~ Day 44

Mother’s Day! Took it easy today after doing the Canyon yesterday, but still got 3 1/2 miles in. I met up with Celetste’s friend Eric, even though she didn’t make it. It was good conversation, a good hike and a new friend. Great start to my day.

The skies were so blue and the clouds were white and fluffy after the storms from the previous day. I love how everyday shows me something different. Be it the weather, the colors in the sky or the animals on the trail. It’s definitely my serenity!

Off to spend the rest of my day with my children.

 

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

One thought on “Day 44 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

  1. Pingback: Day 365 ~ Go John Trail to Overton Trail Cave Creek, AZ – myloveofhiking

Leave a Reply

