Day 41 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

May 5th, 2016 ~ Day 41

Today was exciting, I tried out my new boots! They felt great on the trail, a little more traction and cushion. Trying to break them in before the Grand Canyon Saturday. Hopefully five miles will be enough.

I saw the beautiful sunrise on my way to the trail. I wish I had made it before sunrise. The picture would have been amazing! Tomorrow is another day.

It was a warm morning. Bright and sunny. I got to see a bunny today and snapped a picture.

It was another beautiful morning on the mountain!

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

