Day 36 ~ Overton Trail Cave Creek, AZ

April 30th, 2016 ~ Day 36

1

10% of my 365-day goal completed!

Today was another awesome Meetup hike with Trail Mix Hiking. I love to see my hiking friends! Especially the ones I haven’t seen in a while. We did a little over 3.5 miles on the Overton Trail and a portion of the Go John Trail in Cave Creek.

A little over three years ago I did the Go John Trail with Lori. This was our first hike while training for our big Havasupai hike. It was the beginning of my love of hiking and I have been addicted ever since.

It was beautiful out today. Clouds were white and fluffy and the sun was shining. Temperature was in the mid 60’s. Not too warm out, just the perfect weather. The Palo Verde Trees were full of color and there were plenty to see. Some areas of the trail had a sea of yellow. We also caught a glimpse of horses on the trail. They were off in the distance, but still amazing to see.

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

19181716151413121110972

134untitled

One thought on “Day 36 ~ Overton Trail Cave Creek, AZ

  1. Pingback: Day 365 ~ Go John Trail to Overton Trail Cave Creek, AZ – myloveofhiking

Leave a Reply

