Day 21 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

April 15th, 2016 ~ Day 21

20160415_055654

 

I’ve heard if you do anything for twenty-one days it becomes a habit. I sure hope so. I don’t think about this challenge as having to do it, I like to think about how amazing it is that I get to do it. Life is good and it’s always better on the mountain!

We’re going camping this weekend, and as I’m always the procrastinator, I still needed to pack, so today’s hike will be a quick one. Parking off 59th Avenue, I headed up the Coachwhip Trail.

20160415_055803

Today was even cooler than the last couple days. I love it. It looked a little foggy out, but this is Phoenix, so I’m almost positive it was smog. It made for a different view of the same scenery.

20160415_060047

From the Coachwhip Trail,I hiked up the Ridgeline. At the top of the Ridgeline, I captured what I thought to be a beautiful sight. I love that the trail, the rocks and the creosote bush all lay in together in this photo.

20160415_060722

A beautiful sunrise as I came around the bend on the Sunrise Trail. Oh, how I love to see the sunrise in the morning, and to see it on a mountain is even more magical!

A short hike, only 1.53-miles. Yet, I still made it to a trail and I hiked yet another day. Continuing my journey of hiking every day for 365-days!

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

 

Leave a Reply

