Day 6 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

March 31st, 2016 ~ Day 6

Heading to Thunderbird Mountain, yet again, I did the same hike I did yesterday.  An early morning hike on a trail that I am very familiar with. It was still dark when I got to the trailhead but I didn’t bring my headlamp because I knew the sun would be rising soon. So I navigated my way through the darkness up the trail.

When it’s dark out in the mornings, I do get a little scared being  alone. Not so much for people, but the animals. Coyotes roam the area I hike, and you never know when one may cross my path. I’m told often enough that they will never bother me, but still they are wild animals, so how could you ever know if one would turn on you? Oh, and lets not forget to mention the rattlesnakes. Nocturnal reptiles who hunt at night.

I hiked my two and a half mile loop around Thunderbird Mountain, making better time than I had yesterday. It’s only day 6 of this journey and only the beginning, but I am getting stronger everyday!

Day 6

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

