Day 3 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

March 28th, 2016 ~ Day 3

I headed over to Thunderbird Mountain again, this time for an evening hike. I parked at the base of the mountain at the parking lot off 59th Avenue and headed uphill. I decided I was going to the top of the peak. The highest elevation at 1588 feet. An easy climb with only 291 feet of elevation gain. I suppose you really can’t call this a mountain, but here in Phoenix we do, or at least I do.

It was really windy today, especially at the peak. I hiked just over a two mile loop and I was a little faster today than yesterday. My legs weren’t as sore.

I am happy I was able to make the time to go hiking, continuing on with this enormous feat I’ve set for myself.

Capture

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

